Hello All!  One of my New Years Resolutions for 2015 is to be a better blogger!  I’m not succeeding at it thus far, but no time like the present to start!  I am kicking it off with my March 2015 Favorites!

Beauty Products:

  • Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream
    One of the many YouTubers which I follow mentioned this in a vlog.  Sorry I can’t remember who it was that mentioned it.  I was intrigued and recently purchased this from Target.  Even if you have oily skin, like mine, you should always hydrate your skin to prevent wrinkles.  Yes, I am 31 years old and concerned about wrinkles.  I tried this product this month and absolutely fell in love with it.  It’s the first facial moisturizer that I have found that does not leave my skin feeling super oily or a film sitting on my face.  It absorbs into the skin and leaves you feeling refreshed.  It is slight expensive.  However, keep in mind if you want GOOD beauty products that work as designed, you will have to pay the price.  The only down side to this product is it comes in a dish which you have to scoop out the product.  I’m not a fan of putting my hands into a product that is going on my face.  I would rather have a tube or a pump dispenser to prevent from contaminating any of the product.  So be sure to wash your hands before using.
  • Bliss Micromagic Microdermabrasion Treatment
    I received this product in my March 2015 POPSUGAR Must Have subscription box.  I have always been hesitant in using microdermabrasion products being that they can do more harm than good to the skin on your face, especially if you have sensitive skin.  Surprisingly this product is very gentle.  It has a fine grit, which you can hardly feel when the product dispense, combined with peppermint extract that leaves your face feeling clean and tingly.  You can decide on how much exfoliation you want by concentrating on certain parts of your face.

Clothing:

  • Self Expressions by Maiden Form – Shape with Style 360 Slimming
    I know you are probably thinking, “You’re 31!  You’re young and should be in shape.”  Unfortunately, with working an 40-50 hours a week desk job and not always eating the healthiest, I have developed the dreaded, most difficult to loose, muffin top.  One of my best friends recently got married and I questioned how I was going to fit in a my little black dress.  I purchased this from Target and PRESTO! the dress fit like a glove with a seamless fit.  It is surprisingly comfortable, which you would not think of something so tight around your body.  It was reported that women celebrities wear similar under garments (different brands are available) when they are trying to loose their baby weight.  Maybe I should start wearing this to help loose my muffin top!

Stationary:

  • Kikk-K Medium Personal Planner
    Now entering the stationary freak side of Leah! I love stationary items!  What woman doesn’t?!  Pretty pens, pencils, stickers, paper, oh the list could go on … For the past year, I have been in the kick of getting back into a planner.  Not a planner application or anything digital.  I’m talking about an old school, sit down and write it down, planner!  Through high school and college, I always used an planner.  As I entered into the corporate field, I found myself less apt to use a planner.  And today, I feel at times my life and I are a HOT MESSYup!  You heard it here first!  I admit that I am a HOT MESS.  As 2015 has begun, I have moved back to using a planner.  For personal purposes, I have been using the 2015 Time Planner Medium: Live Bright on sale.  It’s small enough to fit in my large purse I carry and is a great way to keep the paper clutter at bay in my bag.

YouTube:

  • Pretty Shiny Sparkly
    This month’s featured YouTuber is Kristina’s Pretty Shiny Sparkly channel.  I have been enjoying her vleekends and I always love her favorites.  I have definitely been wanting to begin a YouTube channel and she inspires me to share my life.  After all, my family says they live vicariously through me!  P.S. Kristina – I can’t wait for your review of your Foxy Dori!  I want one!

Book:

  • Yes Please by Amy Poehler
    In 2015, I am also reading along each month with the Paper & Glam Book Club.  I have to say that February’s book was difficult and I did not read it.  I was about to loose hope until I started reading Yes Please by Amy Poehler.  If you love Amy as an actress, you will love her book!  This book definitely gave me motivation and courage to keep continuing with the book club and keeping doing what I love.  I got this!  To prevent any spoilers of the book, I will stop here, but I DEFINITELY suggest reading this book.  #AmySaysYesPlease

DIY Project:

  • Wool and the Gang’s Cross My Heart Wrap with their Crazy Sexy Wool
    As you may or may not know, I taught myself how to knit by watching numerous videos on YouTube.  In an efforts to expand this skill and advertisements seen on the side bar of my facebook, I ran across this knitting company Wool and the Gang.  Absolutely obsessed with their projects, I decided I wanted to do one.  I went with the Cross My Heart Wrap using their Purple Haze Crazy Sexy Wool (It’s crazy sexy soft!)  as my first project.  It is a semi-easy project and I learned a new knitting technique.  They have great tutorials online of how to knit each stitch used to make their projects.  It was a rough start, but I have the pattern down and working on building the length of the wrap.  Unfortunately, I do not think I will have this completed before the cool weather leaves, but I definitely think I can use it for chilly days in the office or chilly spring evenings.  I can’t wait!  I definitely will post a picture of the completed product.

Food/Restaurant:

  • Viva Chicken
    I am obsessed with Viva Chicken this month.  They currently only have two locations within Charlotte, NC, one off Elizabeth Street and one in Ballantyne (conveniently located across the 485 bridge from my office).  The restaurant is a Peruvian Rotisserie Joint.  Their food is slightly spicy, but nothing to make your mouth feel like it is on fire.  It’s unexplainable, honestly, you have to go and try it for yourself and you will be hooked!  My favorite is the 1/4 chicken with infused rice and sweet plantains.  DELICIOUS! Excuse me as I wipe my mouth from drooling.

I would love to hear what your favorites are for this month, so please share!

