Hello All!  I am slacking again, I know.  But in my defense, I was diligently working around my house and at the office to get items in order before going on vacation.  I am now half way through my vacation and thought I would take some time out of my R&R to update you on my newest obsession.

I recently won a $100 gift card to erincondren.com!  YAAY!  You may ask what or who is Erin Condren?  Erin Condren Design is a personal stationary website shop.  She sells the most wonderful customizable and personalized products.  Check out her website here: https://www.erincondren.com.

eclp(Excuse the no make-up tired look, but I was so excited to show off my new Erin Condren Life Planner.)

Being a GRITS (Girl Raised In The South), monogramming and personalized items are a must have and a love!  Of course, I was over joyed to win this prize.  After reviewing numerous product reviews via YouTube of Erin Condren products, I decided to order an Erin Condren Life Planner.  Being that it is customized and personalized, it did take about 3 weeks to receive.  However, it was well worth the wait!  I never thought I would go back to using a printed agenda.  After watching numerous reviews, ECPLs are used not just for schedules, but also used as a journal and a scrapbook.

I gave up my Franklin Covey planner when I was laid off from my first corporate job due to the downturn economy.  I was unemployed and worked as a freelancer for almost two years and did not have much of a schedule to manage.  Now that I have a job I love,  I have a busier life.

I know you probably think I am crazy to go back to using a hard copy agenda and why don’t I use my iPhone calendar?  BUT! After spending at least 8 hours behind a computer all day, I find it a breathe of fresh air to be able to get away from technology and take it back old school.  I am also not fond of the iPhone calendar application.  I enjoy being able to review all items in one glance, versus clicking on each day that contains a dot on the date.

I originally only ordered the basic Erin Condren Life Planner and her custom pens.  There is an option to order customizable stickers and other accessories for an additional cost. However, I did not want to go crazy until I was able to figure how I want to use my ECLP.  I am still reading and watching reviews of how others are using their ECLP, and I think I may have found a system I am going to use.  Since receiving my ECLP, I have ordered customized stickers and a notebook notepad.  I will post an update once I have become settled in my system.

Surprisingly the agenda community has grown!  I joined the We Love Erin Condren Random Acts of Kindness group on Facebook.

Many of the members in We Love EC believe that kindness never stops. A simple act of kindness can continue on for ages. Because we want to spread the kindness, we are starting up the RAK program again.

A RAK is a Random Act of Kindness that you send to someone else to brighten her day. Filled with a few small extras from your planner supplies, the RAK you send will be a delightful mailbox surprise. Don’t worry about what or how much you send; it’s the thought that counts.

I love what this group stands for!  I have recently signed up to send RAKs (Random Acts of Kindness) and receive.  I can hardly wait to find some stuff to send out to my RAK group.

Unfortunately, Erin Condren Life Planners are currently not available, due to releasing the 2015 new ECLP designs.  I can hardly wait to see them!

If you are interested in ordering any Erin Condren products, such as a ECLP, please feel free to use my recommendation link here:

https://www.erincondren.com/referral/invite/leahsalzyn0912

You will be prompted to create an account and will receive $10 off your first purchase.  If you love personalized items or know someone who does, I would definitely recommend Erin Condren Designs.

Stay tuned for an update soon!

