Happy New Year Fellow Bloggers!  I am only four months behind on saying that!  Sorry guys and gals, this little woman has been busy!  My goal, starting now, is to do a post once a weekend.

For those of you that follow me on Instagram (@thatgirl_leah) know that my newest craze are Do It Yourself craft kits.  I have always been a fan of DIY.  Within in the past month, I have seen advertisements on Facebook for a product called Darby Smart.  Out of curiosity, I googled it (like I do everything).

“Darby Smart is a do-it-yourself crafting startup working with top Pinterest designers of DIY accessories, fashion and home items to Kit, market and sell their projects to consumers, complete with all materials and instructions needed to complete the project.”

In other words, it is a do-it-yourself craft project in a box!  You can opt to buy craft supplies individually, do-it-yourself projects (which include all the materials and instructions) or sign up for their monthly subscription (which is a new DIY project sent to you each month).  This truly intrigued me!  It does not cost any money to sign up and you are given a $10 off your first purchase when you become a member.

FREE MONEY!  Of course, I decided to purchase one of the DIY projects!  They have numerous projects at different price ranges.  Check them out!

I purchased the Lace Earrings Kit.  It came in a super cute teal box with chevron on the sides.  (Did I mention I’m crazy about chevron?!)

darby2I’m not sure that “Internet Rehab Inside,” is the best phrase for this box, especially since I have become quite the avid internet shopper.

Here are the supplies which were provided to make the earrings.

darby1The instructions were located on the back of the card.  They were basic and I was able to use my own creativity to create my earrings.  The kit made three sets of earrings.  Here is the finished product!

darby3I have to say that every time I wear a pair of these earrings, I always get a lot of compliments.

Darby Smart provides more than enough for you push your creativity.  I had a lot of beads remaining, so I went to the craft store and picked up more supplies to make more of these earrings.  Stay tuned for a follow up!

